Contact Us

Santa Monica (Administrative Offices)

Toll Free: (866) 451-5367
Phone Number: (310) 451-1353
Fax Number: (310) 451-1357
1300 4th Street, Suite 300
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Camp Office

Phone Number: (661) 724-1550
Fax Number: (661) 724-1340
17000 Elizabeth Lake Road/P.O. Box 455
Lake Hughes, CA 93532
Click here for a map and directions to the campsite

Kitchen Staff

Christine White
Kitchen Supervisor
(661) 724-1550 x420
christinew@thepaintedturtle.org

Our Directors

Blake Maher – Executive Director
blakem@thepaintedturtle.org

Chris Butler – Director of Finance & Administration
chrisb@thepaintedturtle.org

Gina Jansheski, M.D. – Medical Director
ginaj@thepaintedturtle.org

Alexis Madrid – Associate Director of Development
alexism@thepaintedturtle.org

Allen McBroom – Operations Director
allenm@thepaintedturtle.org

April Uyehara – Camp Director
aprilu@thepaintedturtle.org

If you would like to speak with a member of our Development Team or need assistance making a donation, please email us at donate@thepaintedturtle.org or call (310) 451-1353 x107.

For media inquiries please contact Jessica Santos at jessicas@thepaintedturtle.org or call 310-451-1353 x109

For other general inquiries, please email info@thepaintedturtle.org and we’ll direct you to the right department.

Stay in the loop!  Sign up for our Turtle Scoop newsletter.

Directions

Below is a link that provides driving directions to camp. Camp is located at 17000 Elizabeth Lake Rd., Lake Hughes, CA 93532.

***Please note that ALL camp visitors must contact a staff member to schedule a visit ahead of time. Unannounced visitors will NOT be allowed on the grounds.

TPT Map and Directions – PDF

TPT Map and Directions